Greece, Attica, Athens-Piraeus-Suburbs


Athens-Piraeus-Suburbs or else the Region of Attica is an administrative region that encompasses the entire metropolitan area of Athens, the capital of Greece. famous city and port of Piraeus also belongs to the region. The region is coextensive with the former Attica Prefecture of Central Greece, but covers a greater area than the historical region of Attica. Located on the eastern edge of Central Greece, Attica covers about 3,808 square kilometers. In addition to Athens, it contains within its area the cities of Eleusis, Megara, Lavrion and on of the most known places - names on earth : Marathon. Even though geographically it is not justified a small part of the Peloponnese peninsula and the islands of Salamis, Aegina, Poros, Hydra, Spetses, Kythira, and Antikythera are also within the Attica administrative boundaries..

Basic Characteristics

  • nightlife
  • luxury
  • culture

2143 Views / 107 Users